Fundamental Trading Diary

Fundamental analysis of the capital markets

Waiting For The Market To Come Down

The market has been reacting to short term information, and that has given us a nice short setup for what’s going to happen later on this week.

Paulson is speaking in the morning before open, and that might provide a temporary goose before the house price numbers come out at 10:00AM to spoil the party. The consensus is -0.6%, and I don’t believe the market has priced this in yet.

My crude long hit its profit target of $132, and exited with a profit of $2,000. The only position I have left is one contract short of ER2U8.

I have updated my performance, and I am up 3.3% since the challenge began on Thursday.

Additionally, I have a new limit order selling 2 contracts of ER2U8 at 700.00.

July 21, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

